Board of directors

The Board provide leadership for Cambridge University Hospitals. They are responsible for how the Trust delivers the best care for patients, is efficiently managed, accountable for the budget and has a clear strategic vision for future development.

The Board includes full-time executive directors who oversee the day-to-day running of the Trust, and non-executive directors (NEDs) who bring with them a blend of knowledge, experience and expertise from both the public and private sector.


Chair and Chief Executive

Dr Mike More
Chief Executive Officer

Non-Executive Directors

Non-executive Director
Non-executive Director
Annette Doherty
Non-executive Director
Dr Michael Knapton
Non-executive Director
Professor Patrick H Maxwell
Regius Professor of Physic
Non-executive Director
Non-executive Director

Executive Directors

Nicola Ayton
Director of Strategy and Major Projects
Director of Improvement and Transformation
Sam Higginson
Chief Operating Officer
Chief Finance Officer
Medical Director
Chief Nurse
Ian Walker
Director of Corporate Affairs
David Wherrett
Director of Workforce