Accessibility tools
cuh logo

Contact us

Non-urgent advice: Covid-19

The PPI / Comms Team are combining home with office working. If you would like to speak to a member of the team, please email us and we can provide you the correct number of who you need to speak to.

The Cambridge Biomedical Campus is one of the largest biomedical campuses in Europe and we are a leading national centre for specialist treatments. We are only one of six academic health science centres in the UK.

Here at Cambridge University Hospitals we support world-leading experimental and translational medicine. We are happy to hear from potential researchers who would like to collaborate with us and use our facilities, whether you are from another NHS Trust, a university or pharmaceutical company.

Professor John Bradley
Research and Development Director
cuh.research@nhs.net
01223 348490

Stephen Kelleher
Research and Development Manager
stephen.kelleher3@nhs.net
01223 348490

Tracy Assari PhD
Research Governance Lead
t.assari@nhs.net
01223 216976

Lauren Basham
R&D Administration Manager
lauren.basham@nhs.net
01223 348490

Aslihan Yener
Research and Development Administrator
aslihan.yener3@nhs.net
01223 596395

Chris Sparke
NIHR Portfolio Support Manager
christian.sparke@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
01223 596458

Tracy Cripps
Research Governance Manager / Senior Research and Development Project Lead (secondment)
tracy.cripps@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
01223 254835

Legal team

Mary Kasanicki PhD
Research and Development Solicitor Consultant
mary.kasanicki@nhs.net
01223 256481

Sam Barker
Research and Development Solicitor Consultant
samantha.barker22@nhs.net
01223 349236

Tracey Hensman
Research and Development Solicitor Consultant
tracey.hensman1@nhs.net
01223 349236

Kate Jones
Research and Development Solicitor Consultant
kathryn.jones66@nhs.net
01223 254411

Richard Partridge-Hicks
Research and Development Contracts Manager,
richard.partridge-hicks@nhs.net
01223 349 234

Dafne Chirivino
Senior BRC Intellectual Property Associate
dafne.chirivino@enterprise.cam.ac.uk
01223 763719

Information Management team

Sue Bateman (ML)
Research and Development Information Manager
susan.bateman7@nhs.net
01223 348449

Ian Jezzard
Research and Development Information Manager
ian.jezzard@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
01223 348449

David Cope
Senior Information Analyst, Research and Development
david.cope2@nhs.net
01223 254829

Governance team

Helen Street
Research Governance Clinical Informatics Lead
helen.street3@nhs.net
01223 596420

George Rawlings
Research Governance Coordinator (Division A)
george.rawlings@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
01223 349810

Magda Gerigk
Research Governance Coordinator (Divisions A / D)
magda.gerigk@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
01223 349321

Jonathan Álvarez Olieff
Research Governance Assistant (Divisions E)
j.alvarezolieff@nhs.net
01223 349321

Joseph Biggins
Research Governance Coordinator (Division B)
joseph.biggins1@nhs.net
01223 348005

Scott Cheetham
Research Governance Coordinator (Division B)
scott.cheetham2@nhs.net
01223 256805

Lana Amayri
Research Governance Assistant (Division B)
lana.amyri@nhs.net
01223 250792

Lucy Bennett
Research Governance Coordinator (Division C)
lucy.bennett@nhs.net
01223 348468

Rachel Kyd PhD
Research Governance Coordinator (Division D)
r.kyd@nhs.net
01223 596472

Jacob Wingfield
Research Governance Coordinator (Division D)
jacob.wingfield@nhs.net
01223 256620

Kamila Walker
Research Governance Assistant (Divisions C/E)
kamila.walker1@nhs.net
01223 348492

Adam Loveday
Research Governance Coordinator (Division E)
adam.loveday1@nhs.net
01223 348455

Iliana Rokkou
User and Carer Research and Development Manager CPFT
iliana.rokkou@cpft.nhs.uk
01223 465182

Jonathan Lewis
Database Manager CPFT
jonathan.lewis@cpft.nhs.uk
01223 348491

Mary-Beth Sherwood
Research Governance Coordinator CPFT
mary-beth.sherwood@nhs.net
01223 256407

Lucy Smith
Administrator CPFT
Lucy.Smith@cpft.nhs.uk
01223 348438

Finance team

Kathy Baysdon
Research and Development Head of Finance
kathryn.baysdon@nhs.net
01223 254211

Mark Goulding
Deputy Head of Finance
mark.goulding3@nhs.net
01223 254213

William Blakemore
Assistant Management Accountant
william.blakemore@nhs.net
01223 254212

Mihaela Ghita
Assistant Management Accountant
mihaela.ghita@nhs.net
01223 254645

Shannen Fidgett
Senior Management Accountant
Shannen.fidgett@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
01223 254212

Gemma Turner
Senior Management Accountant
gemma.turner23@nhs.net
01223 254214

Kirsty Sebastiani
Management Accountant
kirsty.sebastiani1@nhs.net
01223 256723

Thomas Swain
Finance Apprentice
thomas.swain@nhs.net
01223 274231

Helen Thorne
Assistant Management Accountant
helen.thorne4@nhs.net
01223 254514

Nelson Vazhappilly
Assistant Management Accountant
nelson.vazhappilly1@nhs.net
01223 254645

HR team

Nacha Samaila
Research and Development HR Manager
n.samaila@nhs.net
01223 274660

Charlotte Wain
Research and Development HR Advisor
charlotte.wain2@nhs.net
01223 348496

Catherine Martin
Research and Development HR Research Passport Administrator
catherine.martin1@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
01223 254210

Cassandra Loe (ML)
HR Research Passport Administrator
c.loe@nhs.net
01223 348455

Barbara Brown
HR Research Passport Administrator
barbara.Brown2@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
01223 348455

PPI and Communications team

Amanda Stranks
PPI / Comms Strategy Lead
a.stranks@nhs.net
01223 348980

Gail Holloway
PPI/E Coordinator
gail.holloway@nhs.net
01223 254620

Georgina Norris
PPI/E Coordinator
gan23@medschl.cam.ac.uk
01223 254608

Vivienne Northrop
Communications Manager
vivienne.northrop@nhs.net
01223 254619

Nicola West
Communications Coordinator
nw303@medschl.cam.ac.uk
01223 254901