Council of governors

As a public benefit corporation, we are owned by our 19,500-strong membership of patients, public and staff, who are represented by the council of governors. Most of our governors are elected by the membership.

Our governors:

  • provide a direct link to our local community
  • represent the interests of members and the wider public in the stewardship and development of the Trust
  • advise the board of directors, who have the operational responsibility for running the hospital.

In this way the population served by the Trust is directly involved in the governance of the Trust.

Show on hub page: 
Dr Mike More

Patient governors

Patient Governor
Julia Loudon
Patient Governor and Lead Governor
Patient Governor
Ruth Greene
Patient Governor
Dr Colin Roberts
Patient Governor
Patient Governor
Dr Neil Stutchbury
Patient Governor
Adele White
Patient Governor

Public governors

David Dean
Public Governor and Deputy Lead Governor
Public Governor
Dr Jane Biddle
Public Governor
Dawn Chapman
Public Governor
Public Governor
Anna Miller
Public Governor

Staff governors

Staff Governor
Hannah Jackson
Staff Governor
Dr Deepa Krishnakumar
Staff Governor
Dr Pat Set
Staff Governor

Partner organisation governors


Professor Peter St George-Hyslop

University of Cambridge


Simon Chaplin

Representative of the campus research organisations


Jessica Bawden

NHS Cambridgeshire & Peterborough Clinical Commissioning Group


Professor John Clarkson

University of Cambridge


Cllr Mark Howell

Cambridgeshire County Council


Cllr Nicky Massey

Cambridge City Council


Josie Rudman

Royal Papworth Hospital NHS Foundation Trust


Stephen Legood

Cambridgeshire and Peterborough NHS Foundation Trust


Dr Annette Thomas-Gregory

Anglia Ruskin University