Where to find R&D Finance

The R&D NIHR Finance team is based in Barton House on the Biomedical campus and works closely with the rest of the Research & Development department in nearby S4, Addenbrooke's.

Our postal address is:

Barton House
Flat 42 Box 114
Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Addenbrooke’s Hospital
Hills Road
Cambridge CB2 0QQ

General enquiries: FinanceRD@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Grants general enquiries: researchgrants@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

There are currently eight people in the team and their contact details are below:

Name Job title Area Tel Email
Kathryn Baysdon R&D Head of Finance ALL 01223 254211 Kathryn.Baysdon@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Mark Goulding R&D Senior Management Accountant NIHR Finance 01223 254213 Mark.Goulding@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Nikson Vazhappilly R&D Management Accountant NIHR Finance 01223 254212 Nikson.Vazhappilly@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Gemma Turner R&D Management Accountant NIHR Finance 01223 254514 Gemma.Turner@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Simon Brown R&D Senior Management Accountant Research Grants 01223 274231 Simon.Brown2@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
David Bridge R&D Assistant Management Accountant Research Grants 01223 254214 David.Bridge@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Helen Thorne R&D Assistant Management Accountant Research Grants 01223 256723 Helen.Thorne@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Shabnam Maqsood R&D Assistant Management Accountant Research Grants 01223 256880 Shabnam.Maqsood@addenbrookes.nhs.uk