Exciting new nursing apprenticeship pathway opportunities CUH / ARU
 
Welcome subsidy £1000 and loan package up to £3000 for UK recruited Staff Nurses, Midwives, ODPs and Radiographers (bands 5&6)
 
We've won many awards

Contact the Cambridge clinical trials unit (CCTU)

Cambridge Clinical Trials Unit

Box 401

Coton House Level 6

Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Addenbrooke's Hospital

Hills Road
Cambridge
CB2 0QQ

General Enquiries: cctu@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
CCTU Fax: 01223 256763  
SAE Fax: 01223 256623

CCTU - general

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Prof Ian Wilkinson Director CCTU 01223 336806
Louise Stockley Operations Director CCTU 01223 348179 louise.stockley@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Carolyn Sexton QA Manager 01223 274570 carolyn.sexton@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Simon Bond CCTU Lead - Statistics 01223 596475 simon.bond@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Paula Kareclas CCTU Lead - Coordination 01223 596473 paula.kareclas@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Carrie Bayliss CCTU Lead - Regulatory Affairs 01223 348158 carrie.bayliss@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Natalie Colton CCTU Administrator 01223 596474 natalie.colton1@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Thomas Hiemstra University Lecturer 01223 336817 tfh24@cam.ac.uk
Dr Ragada El-Damanawi Honorary Speciality Registrar ragmed11@doctors.org.uk
Laura Mader PLRH Manager 01223 274570 lbm28@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Dr Edward Wilson Senior Research Associate and Health Economist 01223 746760 ew442@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Dr Kate Williams Primary Care and Public Health Theme Manager 01223 330332 kmw36@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Dr Carole Turner Surgical and Peri-operative Care Theme Manager 01223 217205 clt29@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Alfred Larbi Grants Officer 01223 254427 alfred.addolarbi@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

CCTU theme leads

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Prof Duncan Jodrell Lead Cancer Theme
Prof Jonathan Mant Lead Primary Care and Public Health Theme
Prof David Dunger Lead Paediatrics Theme
Dr David Jayne Lead Vasculitis Theme
Dr Joseph Cheriyan Lead Cardiovascular Theme
Prof Peter Hutchinson Lead Surgical and Peri-operative Care Theme (SPeC)

General clinical trials co-ordination

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Dr Paula Kareclas CCTU Lead - Coordination 01223 596473 paula.kareclas@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Francis Dowling Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254666 francis.dowling@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Graham Armstrong Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254918 graham.armstrong@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Carol Davis-Wilkie Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254921 carol.daviswilkie@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Tapiwa Tungamirai Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 256624 tapiwa.tungamirai@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Ashley Foster Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254917 ashley.foster@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Martin Thomas Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254920 martin.thomas@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Elizabeth Chong Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254919 elizabeth.chong@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Harvey Leung Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 274159 harvey.leung@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Sonakshi Kadyan Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 349007 sonakshi.kadyan@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Daniel Alvarez-Berdugo Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254684 danielalvarez-berdugo@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Agnieszka Osmanska Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 274159 agnieszka.osmanska@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Lidiya Varghese Clinical Trials Coordinator lidiya.varghese@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Statistics and data management

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Ioana Tofan Data Manager ioana.tofan@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Shyami Govind Data Entry Clerk shyami.govind@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Simon Bond CCTU Lead - Statistics 01223 596475 simon.bond@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Marianna Nodale Statistician 01223 254468 marianna.nodale@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Wendi Qian Senior Statistician 01223 256363 wendi.qian@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Annabel Allison Statistician 01223 349776 annabel.allison@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Holly Pavey Statistician 01223 348963 holly.pavey@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Noah Fullah Senior Data Manager 01223 274539 noah.fullah@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Kamila Walker Data Manager 01223 257237 kamila.walker@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Kerstin Wolf Data Manager 01223 257204 kerstin.wolf@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Beatrice Pantaleo Data Manager 01223 256654 beatrice.pantaleo@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Kerrie Brusby Data Manager 01223 254472 kerrie.brusby@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Karlena Champion Data Manager 01223 596082 karlena.champion@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Rakshya Adhikari Data Manager 01223 254665 rakshya.adhikari@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Madelaine Smith Data Manager madelaine.smith@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Christopher Bushall Data Entry Clerk 01223 257204 christopher.bushall@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Paul Jones Senior Database Programmer 01223 274896 paul.jones@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Tanwir Ahmed Database Programming Manager 01223 254257 tanwir.ahmed@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Idris Yakub Data Programmer 01223 349775 idris.yakub@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Cancer theme

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Cheryl Woodruffe Clinical Trials Administrator 01223 349707 cheryl.woodruffe@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Amanda Walker Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 256364 amanda.walker@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Jerome Wulff Senior Statistician jw2072@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Myfanwy Nicholas Data Manager 01223 256616 myfanwy.nicholas@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Alexandra Williams Data Manager 01223 348073 alexandralouise.williams@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Stanly Thomas Clinical Trial Coordinator 01223 348447 stanly.thomas@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Claire Mather Clincal Trials Coordinator 01223 348090 claire.mather@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Anne-Laure Vallier Cancer Team Lead 01223 348086 anne-laure.vallier@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Louise Grybowicz Clinical Trials Coordinator - Breast Trials 01223 348447 louise.grybowicz@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Katy Dalchau Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223348372 katy.dalchau@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Nicola Ramenatte Clinical Trials Coordinator - Early Phase 01223 348389 nicola.ramenatte@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Lisa Bax Clinical Trials Coordinator - Pancreatic Cancer Trials 01223 348372 lisa.bax@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Gemma Young AVAST-M Trial Coordinator 01223 216083 gemma.young@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Victoria Ingleson Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 349702 victoria.ingleson@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Katrina Gatley Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 349706 katrina.gatley@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Julia Cook Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 348091 julia.cook@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Ruth Tysoe Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 348089 ruth.tysoe@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Richard Skells Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 349707 richard.skells@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Caron Harvey AVAST-M Data Manager 01223 348091 caron.harvey@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Nazma Begum Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 216012 nazma.begum@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
David Phillips Programmer 01223 256364 david.phillips@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Emily Barker Data Manager 01223 274746 emily.barker@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Purity Bundi Data Manager 01223 348094 purity.bundi@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Edmund Chiu Data Manager 01223 348073 edmund.chiu@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Melanie Weiss Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 256360 melanie.weiss@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Angels Kateb-Castellnou Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 348073 angels.kateb@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Andrea Machin Statistician 01223 348324 andrea.machine@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Josephine Khan Statistician 01223 596377 josephine.khan@mrc-bsu.cam.ac.uk
Richard Hardy Senior Programmer 01223 348454 richard.hardy@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Anita Chhabra Pharmacist 01223 596233 anita.chhabra@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Vasculitis theme

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Dr Maria King Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 596441 maria.king@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Elizabeth Broadhurst PEXIVAS Trial Coordinator 01223 349350 elizabeth.broadhurst@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Karen Dahlsveen MYCYC Trial Coordinator 01223 336819 mycycmed@hermes.cam.ac.uk
Kim Mynard RITAZAREM Trial Coordinator 01223 349350 kim.mynard@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Paediatric theme

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Diane Picton Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 762944 dp223@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Catherine Guy Study Manager 01223 746414 cc570@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Mark Wilson Data Manager 01223 763131 maw59@cam.ac.uk
Tracey Stevens Administrator 01223 768613 tjs64@medschl.cam.ac.uk

Cardio-vascular theme

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Heike Templin Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 250874 heike.templin@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Emma Day Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 349132 emma.arbon@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
James Hurlock Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 256621 james.hurlock@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Ella James Clincal Trials Coordinator 01223 349762 ella.james@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Jamal Sipple Clinical Trial Coordinator 01223 256599 jamal.sipple@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Quality assurance and regulatory affairs

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Carrie Bayliss CCTU Lead - Regulatory Affairs 01223 348158 carrie.bayliss@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Iryna Fastovets Senior Pharmacovigilance Officer 01223 348955 iryna.fastovets@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Catarina Ferreira Pharmacovigilence Officer 01223 256361 catarina.ferreira@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Sarah Cheung Senior Clinical Trials Monitor 01223 596470 sarah.cheung@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Pamela Whittaker Senior Clinical Trials Monitor 01223 349759 pamela.whittaker@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Brian Finucane Clinical Trials Monitor 01223 349763 brian.finucane@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Justyna Romanik Clinical Trials Monitor 01223 349761 justyna.romanik@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Katherine Stobbart Clinical Trials Officer 01223 348498 katherine.stobbart@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Natalia Igosheva Clinical Trials Officer 01223 349760 natalia.igosheva@addenbrookes.nhs.uk